The Blessed Life – Series Begins January 11

Posted on January 9, 2015

In Matthew chapters 5-7, Jesus gives what we call The Sermon on the Mount. Jesus talks about what the will (or reign) of God looks like on earth as it is in heaven. Jesus begins His sermon with The Beatitudes (Matthew 5:3-12). Jesus shows us right from the start how to enter the kingdom of God (blessed are the poor in spirit) and goes on to describe seven other characteristics or attitudes of a kingdom citizen. Each one promises a life of deep-seated happiness that comes from life with God. Join us for this in-depth study of how Jesus says we can live “the blessed life.”

Jan. 11 – A Life Dependent on Christ
Jan. 18 – Life Beyond Regret
Jan. 25 – Life at the Edge of the Universe
Feb. 1 – A Life that Yearns for God
Feb. 8 – A “Care-Full” Life
Feb. 15 – An Undivided Life
Feb. 22 – A Life’s Work
Mar. 1 – A Life of Endurance

Comments are closed.

 Latest photos from Flickr

Watch or Listen Online